logo logo

About Us

Shepherd’s Center Central is a local leader in the regional effort to ensure that all people can age successfully with dignity, security, and respect. 

We have 3 locations:

 5200 Oak Street, Kansas City, MO 64112  (map)                                                RACK CARD picture RACK CARD picture
Phone 816-444-1121    Fax 816-444-1177

 The Oak Street campus houses these programs:

3501 Campbell, Kansas City, MO 64109 (map)
Phone 816-753-7039    Fax 816-753-2855

 The Campbell Street campus houses these programs:

9300 Nall, Overland Park, KS 66207 (map)
Phone 913-242-7319

 The Overland Park office houses these programs:

Our Executive Director

 PamColorCropped

 Pamela Seymour
Executive Director
816-444-1121 ext 110
pseymour@sccentral.org  

 

Pamela Seymour began her work in non-profit over fifteen years ago by first serving as a Meals on Wheels volunteer, then as Treasurer for the Board of Directors at Westport Cooperative Services.  In May of 2010, Pamela was hired as the Executive Director of Westport Cooperative Services.  In January of 2013, when Shepherd’s Center Central and Westport Cooperative Services merged Pamela became the Executive Director of the newly expanded agency.

Pamela has a background in Account Management and Finance.  She lives in mid-town Kansas City with her husband.  For 12 years Pamela was a caregiver for her mother and is passionate and concerned about older adults.  She is also a Certified Senior Advisor.

Our Staff

Robert F. Bond, Manager of Senior Companion Program
                816-753-7039    rbond@sccentral.org 
  
Deanna Chaunet, Bookkeeper
                816-444-1121 ext. 108     Deanna@sccentral.org
 
Melissa Delaney, Program Manager
The 5o FORWARD CLUB® and  RSVP JoCo
                913-242-7319     melissa@sccentral.org
  
Kori Ross, Medicare Counselor
                816-444-1121 ext. 104   kross@sccentral.org
 
Kelly Jander, Volunteer Manager/Adventures in Learning Program Manager
                816-444-1121 ext. 105   kelly@sccentral.org
 
Bill Meynier, Program Assistant, Senior Companion Program
                816-753-7039      scp@sccentral.org
 
Kathleen Morrow, Grant Writer
                816-753-7039     kmorrow@sccentral.org
 
Joyce White, Director of Medicare Assistance Program
                816-753-7039     jwhite@sccentral.org
 
Danielle Wootton, Manager of Center Operations
                816-444-1121 ext. 109     danielle@sccentral.org
 

 Our Board of Directors

Board Officers

President – John Still (Community Volunteer)

Vice President – Gwen Marshall (Community Volunteer)

Treasurer – Lillian Davis (Community Volunteer)

Interim Secretary – Gayl Reinsch (Community Volunteer)

 Board of Directors

Martin Cunningham, PhD (Community Volunteer)

Carla Grant (Community Volunteer)

Kris Nicholas (U.S. Bank)

Steve Rinne (Economic Development Corporation)

Share
bottom